How can I block/unblock someone?

In cases of harassment or disputes, you might like to block a particular user to prevent further harassment.  
However, currently our 'blocking' feature is only designed to prevent you from seeing the user's chat in your inbox and receiving notifications in the event of any harassment. Users that have been blocked will not be notified.

iOS: 

You may block someone by going to his/her profile and press the button [...] in the top right corner. The option for you to block that person will appear.After you have confirmed that you would like to block this user, you will see the red bar appear showing "BLOCKED".

Android:

You may block someone by going to his/her profile and press the button [...] in the top right corner. The option for you to block that person will appear. After you have confirmed that you would like to block this user, you will see a grey notification showing "This user has been blocked".

Once this is done, you will no longer be able to receive chat messages and comments notifications from the blocked user. Currently, our 'blocking' feature is designed to only prevent you from receiving notifications in the event of any harassment.


Unblock user

If you would like to unblock the user, simply repeat the same steps.

If the situation escalates, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@thecarousell.com, and we'll assist to resolve the issue.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us