How can I deactivate / delete my Carousell account?
If you would like to deactivate your account, we are currently accepting requests via the Carousell app.
Deactivating your Carousell account means that all listings, chats, and all other information will be deleted permanently and cannot be recovered.
Please follow the following steps to proceed with account deactivation.
1. Log in to Carousell using the account you would like to deactivate.
2. Go to
3. Follow the instructions on screen and a deactivation link will be sent to the registered email address linked to your account.
4. Click on the link provided and your account will be deactivated.
Do note that the deactivation link would only be available after 7 days of inactivity (no buying/selling) in your account.
Once your account has been deactivated, you will not be able to reactivate it or sign up for a new account using the same email address and username.
If you're using the web version, you can refer to the following article for more details:
How can I deactivate my account on